[interview/eng trans] Cosmo Magazine – Kyuhyun


ImageCover Story:  Ever since Kyuhyun joined SJ, Ryeowook’s position as the youngest is snatched.  But compared to the older members in the team who are spoiled by nature, this youngest member seems to be living a life that doesn’t seem to be easy. After seeing the comment of “Finally I’ve a bed”, many fans with a fragile heart can finally eat and sleep in peace, wiping of their bitter tears of Kyuhyun not having a bed to sleep. And after joining SJ-M, Kyuhyun’s mandarin was exposedthoroughly; sentences that many china people would consider brilliant were used by fans as trending phrases. For example: “Hi everybody, what you are watching now is ~ Kyuhyun!” In short, he has a unique personality;giving people a kind of feeling that he can amaze the world with whatever he do if he really desires to do it, giving people an impulse to find out what he really is like.

COSMO: WHAT DO YOU THINK THE SPECIAL LOGO OF YOURSELF IS?

Kyu: I think it’s my eyes (In Chinese)! Because my eyeballs are larger, a lot of people asked me if I’m wearing contact lens (the kind where it can make your eyeballs looks bigger), but this are actually my real eyes! Fans love my eyes a lot.

COSMO: DO YOU STILL PLAY GAMES THAT OFTEN NOW?

Kyu:  I like, but I really do not have much free time, so I have not been playing for quite long. I care a lot about win and loss, and I’m someone who can sacrifice my sleep for games so I usually don’t dare to start playing. (Laughs)

COSMO: YOU ARE GETTING MORE AND MORE ACCURATE IN SPEAKING CHINESE, HOW DID YOU DO IT?

Kyu: I’m very fast in learning things. Like languages, I listened to them attentively, so when I speak, it will be as accurate as you guys. I’ve always like Chinese songs, and listens to them frequently, which is why it develops a special feeling. I feel that to be able to sing a song well, we must firstly like it, because once you like it, you will begin to enjoy it. Although the pronunciation of Chinese is very difficult, but once you like the melody, it will be easy to sing.

COSMO: ACTUALLY YOU DO HAVE A LOT OF “LEADERSHIP QUALITIES”, AND EVEN YOUR OWN “KYU LINE”

Kyu: In fact, although I’m the youngest one in the group, but from young till now, within my friends, I’m always the one acting the role of a leader. Everyone will follow me, listen to me.  In the group, I will listen to my Hyungs. But when it comes to the society, when I’m together with friends who are about the same age as me, they usually listen to me more.

COSMO: IF SOMEONE CONFESSES TO YOU, WHAT DO YOU THINK SHE LIKES ABOUT YOU?

Kyu: Should be my original personality; very good in taking care of people, and not my appearance. I also hope the other party would be someone who will listen well, and will also speaks a lot.

COSMO: WHAT’S THE CRAZIEST THOUGHT THAT IS CURRENTLY ON YOUR MIND RIGHT NOW?

Kyu: If I don’t have to work, I really hope to have a week off where I can stay at home and just do nothing. In that case, not only will I be able to have a good rest, I will also be able to relight my desire to work hard. The duration doesn’t have to be too long, just one week will do. I’m still more positive.

Translated by XiuJuan at OurGyuhyun
http://ourgyuhyun.wordpress.com
DO NOT TAKE OUT OUR TRANSLATION WITHOUT ANY PERMISSION!

 

About songminjee22

"We are Everlasting Friends, the last fandom standing"

Posted on July 18, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

